0%
  • |  A-  |  A+

National Guidelines for Career Information Products in Saudi Arabia


Introduction

These National Guidelines for Career Information Products (the Guidelines) support the development of independent, impartial career-related resources, tailored to the Saudi Arabian labour market. The resources developed in accordance with these Guidelines will help individuals make informed career decisions regarding education, training and employment options. The Guidelines have been developed specially for the Saudi Arabian context as part of a suite of products designed to provide the citizens of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia with a world-class system of career education and guidance.

The Guidelines define the criteria that developers must follow to create information products of consistent and sufficient quality. Career information products are varied, and include posters, videos, websites, brochures, games or web-based and mobile applications. Due to the broad nature of products, and the broad range of data types they incorporate, as well as the multimedia in which they are developed, the Guidelines assist developers and users to ensure products support the aims and goals of career education and development across formats, data types and target populations.

The Guidelines provide developers with the flexibility and direction they need to be able to use existing and emerging technologies in a way that responds to the needs of users, and that retains a high level of quality. Guidelines also reduce the time lag between the development of new technologies and the careers industry’s response in terms of appropriate usage.

What is a career information product?
Service Providers

Career information is broad and diverse, from the billboards individuals pass on roads, to the level of activity in shopping malls, to speeches delivered by college executives, or formal brochures describing pathways to local or international universities. That is, career information is any material used by individuals to support or guide the life-long process of managing their career. Career information may be classified as either formal or informal.

Formal career information is material that has been published or produced with the explicit intent of conveying information about the labour market (for example, employment and unemployment levels, or average wages), education and training opportunities (for example the courses available at universities and TVET providers), and/or about occupations (for example descriptions of jobs, and the training and skills required to work in the job).

Formal career information products provide credible and reliable information about occupations, the labour market, education and training pathways, and any other aspects of the world of work that assists users to make informed decisions about their career path. These products are produced in a range of media, including printed resources (such as posters and pamphlets) and digital resources (such as websites and interactive games).

In order to develop an individual’s career management skills it is essential they have access to multiple products so they can develop their self-awareness, labour market awareness, and decision-making capabilities. 

Informal information encompasses more casual sources of information that may be encountered during the course of every day activities, such as through conversations with friends and family, job advertisements, billboards and newspaper articles.

These Guidelines are intended to support the creation of formal career information products. Formal career information products are designed explicitly to inform career education and development (CED) programs and activities. Some formal career information products may include or refer to informal information sources, within the limits of these Guidelines. However, the Guidelines are not intended to guide the creation of informal career information resources, such as learning materials or curriculum; this is the role of careers practitioners with expertise in education or other relevant specialist areas.

Maintaining high standards of quality

The Guidelines described in this document are intended to ensure that career information products produced for and used in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia are of a consistently high quality. High quality products are those that:

 

  • Have clearly defined audiences and purposes, and are transparent about their strengths and limitations
  • Present information that is credible, valid and reliable, including transparency about information sources and product intent;
  • Empower users to develop their own decision-making skills, and do not lead them to pre-determined outcomes
  • Are accessible to users with special needs, such as people with visual or hearing impairments; and
  • Are benchmarked against the Career Development Framework

Career information products alone do not provide all the information necessary for users to develop their career management and employability skills. Rather, they should be used in the context of scaffolded support and advice from careers practitioners, educators, family and other influencers, in order to enable users to build the skills to self-manage their careers


A quality assurance system for the careers industry
Service Providers

The career education and development ecosystem in Saudi Arabia builds upon international recognition of the importance of career education and development in enabling citizens to live productive and fulfilling lives, and thereby contribute to the building, growth and flourishing of a productive and creative society and economy.

The value of career education and development is determined by the provision of high quality services delivered by appropriately qualified professionals, using reliable and credible resources. The introduction of national policy and standards enables Saudi Arabia to provide citizens with consistent, high quality services across the Kingdom. The introduction of national policy and standards also brings Saudi Arabia in line with the most advanced career education and development systems in the world.

The quality assurance system for the careers industry in Saudi Arabia is based on extensive consultation with local, national and international stakeholders and experts in career education and development. The national policy, the Career Development Framework (CDF), is the centrepiece of the quality assurance system. The CDF specifies the knowledge, skills and attitudes citizens need to self-manage their careers, from childhood through to end of career

A summary of the quality assurance system frameworks follows:

Standards for the Careers Industry in Saudi Arabia
Policy The Career Development Framework The CDF is the overarching policy that informs all careers-related education and service delivery. This national policy defines the 10 competencies individuals need to manage their learning and work from cradle through career. It includes a Guide for Users with activities and tools for implementation.
Standards Professional Standards for Careers Practitioners Professional Standards define the qualifications, characteristics, values and competencies that all careers practitioners need in order to deliver services. The Professional Standards identify core competencies that include the profession’s ethical code, as well as specialist areas of competency for specific job roles.
Standards for Career Service Delivery Standards for Career Service Delivery define the compliance criteria for all careers related service delivery. The Standards for Service Providers are relevant to services delivered in private and public sectors.
Guidelines Guidelines for Career Information Products Guidelines for Career Information Products define the parameters within which career-related resources are to be designed and developed. This includes parameters for hard copy/digital products based on formal/informal labour market and education/training information.


The CDF is supported by the Professional Standards which identify the qualifications, knowledge, skills and attitudes that careers practitioners must possess in order to deliver services within Saudi Arabia. Similarly, the Standards for Career Service Delivery in Saudi Arabia specify the standards that apply to all career services delivered within the Kingdom. Finally, it is vital that career information products used by practitioners and services are of consistent quality. The Guidelines for Career Information Products support the creation of reliable, credible sources for practitioners and services to share with students and clients

The diagram below identifies that quality assurance depends upon the national policy framework, standards, and guidelines being used together to underpin the industry as it grows.

 

The national policy, standards and guidelines are living documents. This means they must be updated, reviewed and improved over time. Because the industry is emerging in Saudi Arabia, it is critical that all stakeholders within the community of practice maintain awareness of the quality assurance system frameworks, and contribute to their currency by providing feedback as required. This will enable the quality assurance system to continue to strengthen over time.


Who should use the Guidelines
Service Providers

The Guidelines apply to career information products intended for use in Saudi Arabia (regardless of where the resource developer may be based). The Guidelines are intended to govern the development of career information products. How products developed under these guidelines are used as part of formal career development activities is governed by the Professional Standards for Careers Practitioners and Standards for Career Services. However, developers must take into account how their products will be used and ensure that career development knowledge, theory and/or frameworks, in particular the Saudi Arabian CDF, are reflected in the design, development and/or intended delivery mode of their product.

The Guidelines are primarily intended to be used by:

  • Licensed careers practitioners, with specialist competency in resource development
  • National and international resource developers designing or adapting products for the Saudi Arabian market
  • Training providers wishing to develop career planning resources for students and potential students, which may include course information brochures or products to help graduates find employment.

However, there may be other professionals who would benefit from using the guidelines, and the self-assessment tool provided in the appendix to measure the quality of a pre-existing resource or product as part of their service delivery. Some common examples of additional professionals who may benefit from using the Guidelines in this manner include:

  • Teachers wishing to ensure a career information product is suitable for their class
  • Job placement officers and staff working in recruitment agencies
  • Vocational rehabilitation specialists
  • Community and welfare organisations, in particular those with counsellors and youth workers who deal with youth at risk
  • Employers and/or human resources specialists wishing to provide employees with career and/or workforce development activities in the workplace
  • Post-secondary education providers

How to use the Guidelines
Service Providers

Developers, service managers, careers practitioners or regulators of career information products can use the Guidelines to benchmark a product’s compliance. Developers will find the Guidelines particularly useful for determining any areas for change, improvement or modification to strengthen compliance.

The Guidelines include:

  • Nine Core Guidelines; and
  • Three Specialist Guidelines

The Core Guidelines apply to all career information products developed for the Saudi Arabian market. The Specialist Guidelines apply if a product:

  • Is available in a digital format
  • Collects personal data from users; and/or
  • Charges users any sort of fee
Core Guidelines
1 Products are user-focused in design and content
2 Products align with career development theory, models and frameworks
3 The product is inclusive and presented in a format accessible to the target population.
4 The scope of information contained in products is fit for purpose
5 Career information used in products is specific to Saudi Arabia
6 Information is based on data collected from trustworthy, reputable sources
7 Information provided is clear, current, accurate and unbiased
8 Ownership of information used in products is clearly attributed
9 Clear instructions on the intended use and limitations of the product are provided
Specialist Guidelines
10 Digital products incorporate appropriate strategies to broaden accessibility and engagement
11 Where collection of personal information is required to use a product, policies governing the use and storage of this information are provided to users
12 Fees associated with the use of products are identified

Each Guideline is accompanied by a brief description outlining its importance and the criteria that products should meet in order to comply.

It is important to note that while all career information products designed for the Saudi Arabian market should follow all of the Core Guidelines, due to the diverse nature of career information products there may be some instances that a product will not meet every criteria. This does not necessarily mean that the product does not adhere to the Guidelines, but may signify that, due to the target audience or intended purpose of the product, a small number of specific criteria may not be applicable in that particular instance.

A self-assessment tool is provided as an appendix to these Guidelines. The tool provides developers with a checklist to assist them in measuring how their product/s align with the Guidelines and associated criteria. The checklist is also a recommended tool for careers practitioners, service managers and others to benchmark career information products to determine their quality and reliability

0%
  • |  A-  |  A+

الإرشادات الوطنية لمنتجات المعلومات المهنية بالمملكة العربية السعودية


المقدمة

تدعم الإرشادات الوطنية لمنتجات المعلومات المهنية (الإرشادات) عملية تنمية الموارد المستقلة والحيادية المتصلة بالمهن، التي تم تصميمها خصيصًا لتتماشى مع سوق العمل السعودي. وسوف تساعد الموارد والمنتجات المطورة وفقًا لهذه الإرشادات الأفراد على اتخاذ قرارات مهنية مدروسة فيما يخص خيارات التثقيف والتدريب والتوظيف. وقد تم تطوير هذه الإرشادات خصيصًا لتتماشى مع السياق السعودي في إطار مجموعة من المنتجات المصممة لتوفر نظام تثقيف وإرشاد مهني على مستوى عالمي لمواطني المملكة العربية السعودية.

 

وتحدد هذه الإرشادات المعايير التي يتعين على المطورين اتباعها لتصميم منتجات معلومات ذات جودة ملائمة وكافية. وتتنوع منتجات المعلومات المهنية ما بين ملصقات إعلانية ومقاطع فيديو ومواقع إنترنت ونشرات وألعاب وتطبيقات على الإنترنت وهواتف جوالة. ونظرًا للطبيعة واسعة النطاق للمنتجات ولمجموعة البيانات الكبيرة التي تتضمنها، بالإضافة إلى الوسائط المتعددة المستخدمة في تطويرها, فإن هذه الإرشادات تُساعد المطورين والمستخدمين في ضمان دعم المنتجات لأهداف وأغراض التثقيف والتطوير المهني لأشكال وأنواع البيانات والجمهور المستهدف.

 

وهذه الإرشادات تعطي المطورون المرونة وتقدم لهم التوجيه الذي يحتاجونه ليتمكنوا من استخدام التقنيات الحالية والمستجدة بطريقة تُلبي احتياجات المستخدمين وتحافظ على مستوى جودة عالٍ. كما تقلل هذه الإرشادات من التأخر بين مرحلة تطوير تقنيات جديدة واستجابة قطاع المهن من حيث ملاءمة الاستخدام.

ما هي منتجات المعلومات المهنية
مقدمي الخدمة

المعلومات المهنية واسعة النطاق ومتنوعة بداية من اللافتات الإعلانية التي يمر عليها الأشخاص في الطرق وصولاً إلى مستوى النشاط في مراكز التسوق، والخطابات التي يتلقاها مديروا الكليات أو النشرات الرسمية التي تصف مسارات الالتحاق بالجامعات المحلية أو العالمية. وهذا يعني أن المعلومات المهنية يُقصد بها أية مواد يستخدمها الأفراد لدعمهم أو توجيههم في عملية إدارة حياتهم المهنية على المدى الطويل. وقد تُصنَّف المعلومات المهنية إلى نوعين: رسمية وغير رسمية.

 

المعلومات المهنية الرسمية هي تلك المواد التي يتم نشرها أو إنتاجها والغرض الواضح منها إيصال معلومات بشأن سوق العمل (على سبيل المثال مستويات التوظيف والبطالة، أو معدلات الأجور)، أو فُرص التعليم والتدريب (على سبيل المثال الدورات التدريبية التي توفرها الجامعات ومقدمي خدمات التثقيف والتدريب المهني والتقني) والمهن (على سبيل المثال الوصف الوظيفي والتدريبات والمهارات المطلوبة للحصول على وظيفة).

 

توفر منتجات المعلومات المهنية الرسمية معلومات موثوقة ويعتمد عليها بشأن المهن وسوق العمل ومسارات التعليم والتدريب, وغيرها من الجوانب التي تتعلق بعالم المهن، التي تُساعد المستخدمين في اتخاذ قرارات مدروسة بشأن حياتهم المهنية. ويتم إنتاج هذه المنتجات عبر مجموعة متنوعة من الوسائط، بما فيها الموارد المطبوعة (مثل الملصقات والمنشورات) والموارد الرقمية (مثل مواقع الإنترنت والألعاب التفاعلية).

 

ولتنمية مهارات الإدارة المهنية لدى الفرد من المهم أن يحصل على منتجات عديدة يتمكن من خلالها من تطوير وعيه الذاتي ووعيه بسوق العمل وتنمية قدراته على اتخاذ القرار.

 

أما المعلومات غير الرسمية فهي مصادر معلومات عرضية قد نجدها أثناء ممارسة الأنشطة اليومية على سبيل المثال خلال الحوارات التي نجريها مع الأصدقاء والأسرة، والإعلانات عن وظائف، واللوحات الإعلانية والمقالات الصحفية.

 

والهدف من هذه الإرشادات هو تصميم منتجات معلومات مهنية رسمية. وتصمم منتجات المعلومات المهنية الرسيمة بشكل واضح لتطوير برامج وأنشطة التثقيف والتطوير المهني. وقد تشمل بعض منتجات المعلومات المهنية الرسمية مصادر معلومات غير رسمية أو تُشير إليها، ضمن هذه الإرشادات. ومع ذلك فالغرض من هذه الإرشادات ليس توجيه عملية تصميم موارد المعلومات المهنية غير الرسمية مثل مواد أو مناهج التعلم؛ فهذا دور الممارس المهني الذي لديه خبرة في التثقيف أو المجالات الأخرى المتخصصة ذات الصلة.

الحفاظ على معايير الجودة العالية

الهدف من الإرشادات الواردة في هذه الوثيقة هو ضمان الجودة العالية لمنتجات المعلومات المهنية المصممة للمملكة العربية السعودية خصيصًا والمستخدمة فيها. وتتميز المنتجات عالية الجودة بما يلي:

  • لهذه المنتجات جمهور وأهداف محددة بوضوح, وتتسم بالشفافية فيما يخص نقاط قوتها والقيود المفروضة عليها
  • تُقدِّم معلومات موثوقة وصحيحة ومضمونة، فضلا عن شفافيتها بشأن مصادر المعلومات وأغراض المنتجات
  • تُمكِّن المستخدمين من تطوير مهاراتهم في اتخاذ القرارات ولا تقودهم إلى نتائج محددة مسبقًا
  • متاحة للمستخدمين من ذوي الإعاقة، كالأشخاص المصابين بالضعف البصري أو السمعي
  • يُمكن قياس أدائها مقارنة بإطار التطوير المهني. ١

ولا تكفي منتجات المعلومات المهنية وحدها لتوفير كل المعلومات التي يحتاجها المستخدمون لتنمية مهاراتهم في الإدارة المهنية ومهاراتهم الوظيفية. فالأحرى استخدام هذه المنتجات من خلال دعم وتوجيه قوي من الممارسين المهنيين والمعلمين والأسرة وغيرهم من المؤثرين لتمكين المستخدمين من بناء مهارات الإدارة الذاتية في مهنهم.


نظام ضمان الجودة لقطاع المهن
مقدمي الخدمة

يستند نظام التثقيف والتطوير المهني في المملكة العربية السعودية إلى الاعتراف الدولي بأهمية التنمية المهنية والتطوير المهني في تمكين المواطنين من تحقيق الازدهار والكفاية في حياتهم، ومن ثم المساهمة في بناء وتنمية وازدهار مجتمع واقتصاد منتج ومبدع.

 

وتتحدد قيمة التثقيف والتطوير المهني من خلال توفير خدمات عالية الجودة على أيدي محترفين لديهم كفاءة عالية، باستخدام موارد موثوق بها يُمكن الاعتماد عليها. ومن شأن التعريف بالسياسات والمعايير الوطنية أن يُمكِّن المملكة العربية السعودية من تأمين خدمات مناسبة وعالية الجودة للمواطنين في جميع أنحاء المملكة. كما أن التعريف بالسياسات والمعايير الوطنية يضع المملكة العربية السعودية في مصاف أكثر قطاعات التثقيف والتطوير المهني تقدما في العالم.

 

ويعتمد نظام ضمان الجودة في قطاع المهن في المملكة العربية السعودية على التشاور مع الشركاء والخبراء المحليين والوطنيين والعالميين في مجال التثقيف والتطوير المهني. وتعد السياسة الوطنية وإطار التطوير المهني حجر الأساس لنظام ضمان الجودة. ويُحدد إطار التطوير المهني المعارف والمهارات والتوجهات التي يحتاجها المواطنون لإدارة حياتهم المهنية بدءًا من مرحلة الطفولة وحتى نهاية حياتهم المهنية.

فيما يلي ملخص إطارات نظام ضمان الجودة:

معايير القطاع المهني في المملكة العربية السعودية
السياسة إطار التطوير والإرشاد المهني إطار التطوير الإرشاد المهني هو عبارة عن سياسة شاملة مهمتها تقديم التعليم والخدمات لجميع أنواع المهن. وتُحدد هذه السياسة الوطنية الكفاءات العشر التي يحتاجها الأفراد لإدارة تعلمهم وعملهم من بداية حياتهم المهنية وطوال فترة حياتهم المهنية. وتشتمل السياسة على دليل مستخدمين يتضمن أنشطة وأدوات للتنفيذ.
المعايير المعايير المهنية للمارسين المهنيين تحدد هذه المعايير المهنية المؤهلات والخصائص والقيم والكفاءات التي يحتاجها الممارسون المهنيون في جميع المهن لتقديم الخدمات. وتُوضح هذه المعايير المهنية الكفاءات الرئيسة التي تشمل مدونة قواعد السلوك, بالإضافة إلى مجالاتٍ متخصصة من الكفاءة لأدوار ووظائف محددة.
معايير توفير الخدمات المهنية تُوضح معايير توفير الخدمات المهنية معايير الالتزام لجميع المهن ذات الصلة بتقديم الخدمات. وتتصل معايير مقدمي الخدمات بالخدمات المقدمة في القطاعين الخاص أو العام.
الأدلة الإرشادية إرشادات منتجات المعلومات المهنية تُحدد إرشادات منتجات المعلومات المهنية المعايير التي ينبغي أن تُصمم وتُطوّر الموارد ذات الصلة بالمهن في إطارها. ويشمل ذلك معايير المنتجات المطبوعة/الرقمية القائمة على سوق العمل الرسمي وغير الرسمي ومعلومات التعليم/التدريب.


كما أن إطار التطوير المهني يستند إلى المعايير المهنية التي تحدد المؤهلات والمعارف والمهارات والسلوكيات التي ينبغي على الممارسين المهنيين التميز بها لتوفير الخدمات في المملكة العربية السعودية. وبالمثل، تُحدد معايير توفير الخدمات المهنية في المملكة المعايير التي تنطبق على جميع الخدمات المهنية المقدمة داخل المملكة. وأخيرًا، من المهم أن تتوفر الجودة المناسبة في منتجات المعلومات المهنية التي يستخدمها الممارسون وكذلك الخدمات المقدمة. وتدعم إرشادات منتجات المعلومات المهنية عملية إعداد مصادر موثوقة يُعتمد عليها للممارسين والخدمات لمشاركتها مع الطلاب والعملاء

يوضح المخطط أدناه اعتماد ضمان الجودة على إطار السياسات الوطنية والمعايير والأدلة الإرشادية التي تستخدم معًا لدعم القطاع أثناء نموه.

 

تعد السياسات والمعايير والإرشادات الوطنية وثائق حية. وهذا يعني وجوب  تحديثها ومراجعتها وتحسينها بمرور الوقت. وبما أن هذا القطاع هو قطاع ناشئ في المملكة العربية السعودية، فينبغي على الشركاء ضمن مجتمع الممارسة أن يكونوا على وعي بأُطر نظام ضمان الجودة وأن يُساهموا في انتشارها من خلال تقديم تعليقاتهم وتعقيباتهم عندما يقتضي الأمر. وهذا من شأنه تحسين نظام ضمان الجودة بمرور الوقت.


من ينبغي عليه استخدام الإرشادات
مقدمي الخدمة

تختص هذه الإرشادات بمنتجات المعلومات المهنية التي يمكن استخدامها في المملكة العربية السعودية (دون النظر إلى مكان مطور الموارد). ولقد تم وضع هذه الإرشادات بقصد التحكم في تطوير منتجات المعلومات المهنية. وتتحكم المعايير المهنية للممارسين المهنيين ومعايير الخدمات المهنية في الطريقة التي تُستخدم بها المنتجات - المطورة وفقا لهذه الإرشادات - كجزء من الأنشطة الرسمية للتطوير المهني. ولكن يجب على المطوِّرين أن يأخذوا بعين الاعتبار كيفية استخدام منتجاتهم، وعليهم أيضا أن يتأكدوا أن تصاميم المنتجات وتطويرها وطريقة تقديمها تعكس معارف التطوير المهني ونظرياته وأُطره، وعلى وجه الخصوص أطر التطوير المهني في المملكة.

صممت الإرشادات في الأساس لكي يستخدمها:

  • الممارسون المهنيون المرخصون، الذين يتمتعون بالكفاءة المتخصصة في مجال تطوير المنتجات.
  • مطورو الموارد المحليون والعالميون المعنيون بتصميم المنتجات وتكييفها لتتلاءم مع السوق السعودي.
  • مقدمو خدمات التدريب الذين يرغبون في تطوير موارد التخطيط المهني للطلاب الحاليين والطلاب المحتملين، وربما تشمل هذه الموارد نشرات أو منتجات معلومات الدورات التدريبية لمساعدة الخريجين في العثور على عمل.

ومع ذلك قد يكون هناك مهنيون آخرون يستفيدون من هذه الإرشادات, ومن أداة التقييم الذاتي الواردة في الملحق لقياس جودة المورد أو المنتج الموجود مسبقًا كجزء من عملية توفير الخدمة. وفيما يلي بعض الأمثلة الشائعة لمهنيين آخرين قد يستفيدوا من هذه الإرشادات بهذه الطريقة:

  • المعلمون الراغبون في ضمان ملائمة منتج المعلومات المهنية لصفهم الدراسي.
  • موظفو وأفراد التعيين الوظيفي العاملون في جهات التوظيف.
  • أخصائيو إعادة التأهيل المهني.
  • المؤسسات المجتمعية والخدمة المهنية خاصةً تلك التي بها مستشارين وموظفين شباب يتعاملون مع الشباب عرضة للخطر.
  • أصحاب العمل وأخصائيو الموارد البشرية الراغبون في إمداد الموظفين بأنشطة تطوير وإرشاد مهني أو تطوير قوى عاملة في مكان العمل.
  • مقدمو التعليم ما بعد الثانوي.

كيفية استخدام الإرشادات
مقدمي الخدمة

قد يستخدم المطورون أو مديرو الخدمات أو الممارسون المهنيون أو منظمو منتجات المعلومات المهنية هذه الإرشادات لقياس مدى مطابقة المنتج. وسيجد المطورون الإرشادات مفيدة, على وجه الخصوص لتحديد أي مجالات التغير أو التحسن لتعزيز المطابقة.

وتشمل الأدلة الإرشادية على:

  • تسعة إرشادات أساسية.
  • ثلاثة إرشادات متخصصة.

تطبق الإرشادات الأساسية على جميع منتجات المعلومات المهنية المصصمة للسوق السعودي. في حين تنطبق الأدلة الإرشادية المتخصصة في حال توفرت الشروط التالية:

  • متاحاً في شكل رقمي.
  • يجمع البيانات الشخصية من المستخدمين.
  • يُلزِم المستخدمين بدفع أي نوع من الرسوم.
الأدلة الإرشادية الأساسية
1 منتجات تُركز على المستخدم في تصميمها ومحتواها.
2 منتجات تتماشى مع نظرية الإرشاد المهني ونماذجه وأطره
3 منتجات شاملة ومعروضة بتنسيق يمكن للمجموعة المستهدفة الوصول إليه.
4 نطاق المعلومات المتضمن في المنتجات يتلائم مع الهدف منه.
5 المعلومات المهنية المستخدمة في المنتج خاصة بالمملكة العربية السعودية فقط.
6 معلومات قائمة على بيانات مجموعة من مصادر موثوقة وذات سمعة جيدة.
7 المعلومات المقدمة واضحة وشائعة ودقيقة وموضوعية.
8 الوضوح في إسناد ملكية المعلومات المستخدمة في المنتج.
9 مطلوب توفير تعليمات واضحة حول استخدام المنتج والقيود المفروضة عليه.
الأدلة الإرشادية المتخصصة
10 اشتمال المنتجات الرقمية على الاستراتجيات المناسبة لتوسيع إمكانية الاستفادة منها ومشاركتها.
11 مع ضرورة جمع المعلومات الشخصية من أجل استخدام المنتج؛ يتم تزويد المستخدمين بالسياسات التي تحكم استخدام هذه المعلومات وتخزينها.
12 يتم تحديد الرسوم المرتبطة باستخدام المنتجات.

يحتوي كل إرشاد من الإرشادات على وصف موجز يوضح أهميته للمنتجات والمعايير التي يجب أن تفي بها المنتجات كي تحقق الامتثال.

 

ومن الجدير بالذكر أنه في حين ينبغي أن تسير جميع منتجات المعلومات المهنية التي صُممت خصيصا للسوق السعودي وفق جميع الإرشادات الرئيسة, قد توجد حالات لا يلبي فيها المنتج كل معيار من المعايير، وهذا الأمر يرجع إلى اختلاف طبيعة منتجات المعلومات المهنية. ولا يعني هذا بالضرورة أن المنتج  لايمتثل للإرشادات، ولكن قد يدل ذلك على أن عددًا صغيرًا من المعايير المحددة قد يكون غير قابل للتطبيق في ذلك المثال الخاص نظراً للجمهور المستهدف أو الغرض من المنتج.

 

وتقدم هذه الوثيقة أداة تقييم ذاتي خُصص لها ملحق في هذه الإرشادات. وتُقدم الأداة قائمة تدقيق للمطورين لمساعدتهم في قياس كيفية مطابقة منتجهم/منتجاتهم للإرشادات والمعايير ذات الصلة. كما تُعد قائمة التدقيق من الأدوات الموصى بها للممارسين المهنيين ومديري الخدمات وغيرهم لقياس منتجات المعلومات المهنية للوقوف على مدى جودتها ومصداقيتها.